A capacity crowd of 800 guests celebrated two decades of forward thinking at the 20-year anniversary of the Deloitte/Management magazine Top 200 Awards on November 26 2009 at SkyCity Convention Centre in Auckland.
1 Guest speaker Don Brash. 2 NZ Management’s Toni Myers congratulates managing director Alan Clarke for Abano Healthcare’s Company of the Year Award. 3 Deloitte CEO Murray Jack. 4 2009’s Visionary Leader the Hon Dr Michael Cullen (right) with Designworks managing director Michael Crampin. 5 Executive of the Year Rob Fyfe. 6 Presenters John Campbell and Carol Hirschfeld. 7 Chairman of the Year John Palmer (left) receives his award from QBE Insurance’s general manager Ross Chapman. 8 Young Executive of the Year David Larsen (left) receives his award from co-sponsors Eagle Technology’s Corallie Eagle and NZIM’s Phillip Meyer. 9 Reg Birchfield earns special award for his contribution to 20 years of Top 200 awards. 10 Iain Fraser (Project Plus) is one of three lucky winner recipients of wines from Glazebrook. Brian Corban (right) of Ngatarawa Wines congratulates him. 11 NZ Management’s publisher Toni Myers addresses the 800-strong business audience. 12 Clockwise from centre front: Ray Deacon, Andrea Carson, Ryan Cavanagh, Toni Brown, Wayne Brown, Dr Don and Je Lan Brash, Cynthia Brophy, Cathy and John McVicar. 13 At the Designworks table: Standing (l-r): Damian Alexander, Peter Loveridge, Noel Blackwell; Seated (l-r): Donna Crampin, Michael Crampin, Mike Pepper, Michele Pepper. 14 Jim Delegat walks the red carpet. 15 At Deloitte table: (Clockwise from centre front) John and Sally Palmer, Sir Eion Edgar, Sir Stephen and Lady Margaret Tindall, Dianne and Jonathan Ling, Murray and Linda Jack. 16 Delegat’s managing director Jim Delegat (right) receives the award for Most Improved Performance from Marsh’s executive director Grant Milne. 17 Pam Norris accepts the Executive of the Decade Award on behalf of her husband, Ralph Norris. 18 New Zealand Aluminium Smelters wins the Ethical Governance Award. New general manager Ryan Cavanagh (left) receives the trophy from Kensington Swan’s chairman and partner Clayton Kimpton.

Visited 4 times, 1 visit(s) today

New NZ CEO and COO at FNZ

Global wealth management platform, FNZ, has appointed Jeremy Graham as Chief Executive Officer of New Zealand, and Aroha Steele as the country’s Chief Operating Officer.  The company says in a

Read More »
Close Search Window