Inbox: New Top 200 Judging Panel

The judges for this year’s Deloitte/Management magazine Top 200 Awards have been appointed. They are professional director Sandy Maier, Forsyth Barr’s Neil Paviour-Smith and Suzanne Snively of MoreMedia Enterprises. Reg Birchfield, former publisher and editor of NZ Management magazine, will be the facilitating judge.
The judging panel changes from year to year, and new this year are Maier and Snively. Maier is an independent director with strong track record in management consulting. Educated at Harvard Law School and Yale University, his current positions include director at Ngai Tahu Holdings and independent chairman at Learning Media. He chairs Radius Property, Pathfinder Asset Management and GEON Group. His roles as an independent director span Click Clack, Ultimate Health Care Group, Perpetual Capital Management and McConnell Group. He is also an independent director at Fronde, Mighty River Power and Taranaki Investment Management.
Suzanne Snively, ONZM, is managing director of MoreMedia Enterprises and chairs the Agri-women Development Trust. She is member of the Ministry of Transport’s Performance and Risk Advisory Group and director at Transparency International. Her other directorships include the Health Research Council, Whitireia Community Polytechnic, WelTec and Whitireia Community Polytechnic.
She is patron at Vincents, Wellington community-based initiative providing access to arts and craft facilities, skilled tuition and materials within supportive environment.

The judging panels for the Responsible Governance Award and the NZIM/Eagle Technology Young Executive of the Year have also been confirmed.
The Responsible Governance Award will once again be judged by Doug Matheson and Rodger Spiller with facilitating judge Reg Birchfield. The panel that will select the 17th Young Executive of the Year is still to be finalised but will include long-standing judges Reg Birchfield and Jo Brosnahan.
The finalists for this year’s Top 200 awards will be announced early November and the winners in each category will be announced at the annual awards dinner which will take place at the SkyCity Convention Centre on November 29. M

Visited 10 times, 1 visit(s) today
Close Search Window