Judges pick Top200 awards finalists

Here are the finalists.

Deloitte/Management magazine Company of the Year
Port of Tauranga

Deloitte/Management magazine Executive of the Year
Don Braid, Group Managing Director of Mainfreight
Nigel Morrison, Managing Director and CEO of Sky City
John Williamson, Chief Executive Office, Hellaby Holdings.

Marsh Most Improved Performance Award
Ballance Agri-Nutrients
Hellaby Holdings

Workbase Best Growth Strategy
Port of Tauranga
Ryman Healthcare
Sky City

QBE Chairperson of the Year
Ted van Arkel
Wayne Boyd
Joan Withers

To find out who’s won, book your seat at the black-frock gala dinner at Auckland’s Sky City on Thursday 24 November.

Bookings: www.management.co.nz/top200/event.html or [email protected]

More about the awards: www.management.co.nz/top200/

On the 24th we’ll also be announcing this year’s Designworks Visionary Leader.

And we’ll be revealing the winner of the Responsible Governance Award plus the person who will walk away from the evening as the 2011 Young Executive of the Year.

The full stories of what makes all these people and organisations tick will be published in NZ Management’s December issue.

Top 200 awards judges Janine Smith, Roger Kerr,and Neil Paviour-Smith.

In suitably respectful alpha ranking, here (pictured above) are this year’s Top200 judges: Roger Kerr (Asia-Pacific Risk Management); Neil Paviour-Smith (Forsyth Barr); and Janine Smith (The Boardroom Practice).

Selecting this year’s Responsible Governance Award were: Doug Matheson (NZIM Life Fellow); Duncan Paterson (Corporate Analysis, Enhanced Responsibility); and Rodger Spiller (Money Matters).

Judges for Young Executive of the Year were: Reg Birchfield (RJMedia); Jo Brosnahan (Leadership New Zealand); Sharon McCook (Health Research Council of NZ); and Tim Miles (Leadership New Zealand trustee and ex Vodafone chair).

Visited 15 times, 1 visit(s) today
Close Search Window