TOP 200 AWARDS Judges

Top 200 Judges 2004

Alison Paterson
Alison Paterson is chair of Landcorp Farming, Electricity Complaints Committee, Centre for Research Excellence Growth and Development (University of Auckland) and BPAC NZ. She is deputy chair of Reserve Bank of New Zealand and director of Metrowater, Albano and Maori CORE.

Roger Kerr
Roger Kerr is director and 33 percent shareholder of Asia-Pacific Risk Management and an adviser to New Zealand corporates on financial risk and treasury management. He has 20 years’ financial market and investment banking experience. Roger is member of the NZIM National Board and Board Chairman of the Institute of Financial Professionals of NZ Inc (INFINZ). He is also on the Board of Trustees of The National Provident Fund, director of Trust Investments Management and Advisory Board member for the NZ Government Debt Management Office.

Sandy Maier
Sandy Maier has worked in international, commercial and investment banking with Citicorp/Citibank for 15 years in various management positions in the Caribbean, South America and Australasia. He has lived and worked in New Zealand since 1986, serving on the board of Bank of New Zealand and as the statutory manager of DFC New Zealand, for which he received 1990 Commemoration Medal for services to New Zealand. He has his own international management consulting firm specialising in strategic financial and human resource issues. He has served as chief executive and board member of number of companies, and has been director of Mighty River Power since April 2002.

Ethics Awards Judges

Rodger Spiller
Rodger Spiller is managing director of the personal investment advisory firm Money Matters (NZ) and director of the New Zealand Centre for Business Ethics and Sustainable Development (NZCBESD). The NZCBESD was initiated by the Auckland University of Technology (AUT) and is supported by AUT, the University of Auckland, Manukau Institute of Technology and the private sector.

Dick Hubbard
Dick Hubbard is Mayor of Auckland City and chairman of Hubbard Foods. He was founding chairman of New Zealand Businesses for Social Responsibility and board member of the Sustainable Business Network and New Zealand Business Council for Sustainable Development.

NZIM Young Executive of the Year Award Judges

Garry Wilson
Garry Wilson is chief executive of ACC, position he has held since September 1997. He is also director of Catalyst and the New Zealand Business Excellence Foundation and president of Harvard Business School Association of New Zealand.

Beverley Wakem CBE
Deputy chairman Remuneration Authority Beverley Wakem is currently chair of the St James Theatre Charitable Trust, the operating company St James Theatre Ltd, the Performing Arts Foundation, the Insurance & Savings Ombudsman Commission and of LCoNZ. She is director of Team Talk Ltd.

Nick Calavrias
Nick Calavrias is chief executive officer and managing director of Steel & Tube Holdings and all its subsidiary companies. He is member of the Business Roundtable and member of the Institute of Directors.

Visited 8 times, 1 visit(s) today
Close Search Window