UPFRONT 15 Years of Top 200 Awards

Last year’s pre-Christmas Deloitte/Management magazine Top 200 Awards were something of birthday bash. The Awards turned 15 years old and more than 700 corporate senior executives and partners turned out to celebrate at Auckland’s new SkyCity Convention Centre.
As Telecom chairman and winner of the Chairperson of the Year Award Dr Roderick Deane said in letter of thanks and congratulations to Deloitte and Management; “the business sector in New Zealand gets scant enough recognition and this [awards event] is very nice way to acknowledge the contribution of the corporate world to the growth of the New Zealand economy”.
The Awards and winners included: Deloitte/Management magazine Executive of the year Ralph Norris, Air New Zealand; NZIM Young Executive of the Year, Anushiya Ayingaran, Nurse Maude Association; Designworks Enterprise IG Visionary Leader, Sir Edmund Hillary; QBE Insurance Chairperson of the Year, Dr Roderick Deane. Organisational winners were: Deloitte/Management magazine Company of the Year, Fisher & Paykel Appliances; AUT Business Ethics Award, New Zealand Aluminium Smelters; Marsh Most Improved Performance Award, SKY Network Television; Colliers International Best Growth Strategy, Pumpkin Patch and the Deloitte Emerging Enterprise of the Year, Snowy Peak.

Visited 8 times, 1 visit(s) today
Close Search Window