Gary Judd
Gary Judd QC is the new chairman of Ports of Auckland, succeeding Neville Darrow who retired at the end of June after six-year term as chairman. Judd is also chairman of ASB Bank and ASB Group (Life). He was appointed Queens Counsel in 1995, practising litigation principally in civil and commercial law, administrative law, copyright and other intellectual property law, and taxation.

Warwick Jones
Warwick Jones succeeds Peter Sherwin as chairman of chartered accountants and business advisers Grant Thornton New Zealand. Jones is also director of several New Zealand private companies and during his business career has become key adviser to several significant companies and family groups.

John Ballard
Australian businessman John Ballard, an experienced senior executive with Coca-Cola Amatil and Southcorp, has joined the board of Fonterra Cooperative Group as one of its four independent non-farmer directors. Ballard has previously been on the boards of several prominent listed companies. He chaired the board of Wattyl, and was director of Woolworths, building products company CSR, and diversified industrial group Email.

Ralph Waters
Ralph Waters, who steps down from his current role as chief executive of Fletcher Building at the end of this month, has been elected as one of Fonterra Co-operative Group’s four appointed directors. respected business man, he was named as the Deloitte/Management magazine Executive of the Year in 2004. He is also New Zealand Herald Business Leader of the Year, and has received Beacon award for excellence from the NZ Shareholders’ Association.

Visited 8 times, 1 visit(s) today
Close Search Window