InTouch: Export finalists announced

From food to furniture, dental technology to animal health – the recently announced finalists in New Zealand’s International Business Awards are all growing their operations internationally and making valuable contribution to the Kiwi economy.
Seventeen companies selected from 90 entries are now step closer to winning the Judge’s Supreme Award for International Business – cash prize of $100,000 to fund further international growth. New Zealand Trade and Enterprise (NZTE) also named the eight individuals named as finalists in the leadership categories.
Tim Gibson, chief executive of NZTE said the standard of entries has been incredibly high. “I am impressed by the number of entrants who have demonstrated not only strong business basics, but the ability to adapt and find creative ways to make themselves stand out and succeed internationally.
“These finalists make valuable contribution to our economy by maintaining jobs in New Zealand and by bringing profits back onshore from their international operations – particularly challenging and important in the current tough conditions.”
Finalists in best business operating internationally (under $10 million) include: Author-it Software, Futrix, Mobile Mentor, and Pitango Innovative Cuisine; ($10-$50 million) Criterion Furniture, Emerald Foods Group, Enatel, Phitek Systems, Simcro Tech, and Les Mills International; (over $50 million) Beca International, Gallagher Group and Tenon.
In the “most innovative” category are: BankLink, Pitango Innovative Cuisine, Triodent and Tenon; “best use of design” – Criterion Furniture, Emerald Food Group, Mobile Mentor, Modtec Industries, and Simcro Tech; “best commercialisation of intellectual property” – Author-it Software, Gallagher Group and Simcro Tech; and “best use of R&D” – Gallagher Group, Orca (Performance Speedsuits), Phitek Systems, and Triodent.
Those up for business leaders awards include: (emerging) Simon Ward, Mark Eglinton, Ian King and Shane Lamont; and (outstanding) Mike Daniell, Bill Gallagher, Michael Chick and John Brakenridge.

For more information about finalist companies and to buy tickets to the Awards ceremony on 30 September, visit

Visited 13 times, 1 visit(s) today
Close Search Window