INTOUCH: World-Class New Zealanders Recognised

Seven New Zealanders representing industries from fashion and wine to IT and finance have been named as recipients of the sixth annual Kea and NZ Trade and Enterprise World Class New Zealand awards.
Seven category winners have been named and an eighth person will be added to this year’s awards list with the announcement of Supreme Award winner at gala dinner in Auckland on April 1.
The category winners are:
• Ray Avery, Biotechnology, founder and CEO of Medicine Mondiale
• John Buchanan, Finance, Investment and Business Services, chairman UK Friends of The University of Auckland, chair Smith & Nephew, chair UK International Chamber of Commerce
• Jane Hunter, Manufacturing, owner, managing director and viticulturist of Hunter’s Wines
• Peter Hunter, Research, Science, Technology and Academia, director of Bioengineering Institute at University of Auckland, head of Physiome Project
• Phillip Mills, New Thinking, founder, Les Mills International
• Craig Nevill-Manning, Information and Communications Technology, engineering director, Google
• Karen Walker, Creative Industries, fashion designer.
“Last year’s Supreme winner was Peri Drysdale from Untouched World. As well as being successful in their chosen field, the overall Supreme winner will be champion of New Zealand. As part of New Zealand’s global talent network, the Supreme winner is someone who actively promotes New Zealand internationally, and builds global connections with their homeland,” Kea CEO Ivan Moss said.
The April issue of NZ Management will feature interviews will all eight recipients.

For more information visit Visited 10 times, 1 visit(s) today

Close Search Window