Top 200 Judges
Sandy Maier
worked in international, commercial and investment banking with Citicorp/Citibank for 15 years in various management positions in the Caribbean, South America and Australasia. He has lived and worked in New Zealand since 1986, serving on the board of the Bank of New Zealand and as the statutory manager of DFC New Zealand, for which he received 1990 Commemoration Medal for services to New Zealand. He has his own international management consulting firm specialising in strategic financial and human resource issues. He has served as chief executive and board member of number of companies.

Jon Mayson is the recently retired chief executive of the Port of Tauranga, president of Export New Zealand, director of Port Marlborough and Northport related companies. He has represented the Port of Tauranga on the Business Council for Sustainable Development and is fellow of NZIM. He has previously undertaken consultancy work for the Asia Development Bank and private consultancies on port privatisation in South East Asia.

Alison Paterson is chair of Landcorp Farming, Electricity & Gas Complaints Commission, Centre for Research Excellence Growth and Development (University of Auckland) and BPAC NZ. She is deputy chair of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand and director of Metrowater, Albano and Maori CORE.

Young Executive of the Year Award Judges
Jo Brosnahan
is the chairman of Leadership NZ and consultant in leadership and strategy. She is fellow of both NZIM and the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport. She is also member of the EEO Trust, the Asia:NZ Foundation, the NZ Business Excellence Foundation and various other boards.

Nick Calavrias is the chief executive officer of Steel & Tube Holdings and its subsidiary companies. He is also director of Rangatira and member of the Institute of Directors and the New Zealand Business Roundtable.

Sir Gil Simpson is founder and president of Jade Software Corporation. He is fellow of the New Zealand Institute of Management, the NZ Institute of Directors and the NZ Computer Society. He is also member of the New Zealand Business Roundtable, chair of the Christchurch City Mission Foundation and founding patron of the Royal District Nursing Service in Victoria, Australia.

Garry Wilson recently retired as ACC’s chief executive. He was previously chief executive of the former Northland Regional Health Authority, and led the operational restructuring of New Zealand Post. He holds number of directorships.

Ethics Award Judges
Dick Hubbard
is mayor of Auckland City and chairman of Hubbard Foods. He was founding chairman of New Zealand Businesses for Social Responsibility and board member of the Sustainable Business Network and New Zealand Business Council for Sustainable Development.

Rodger Spiller is managing director of the personal investment advisory firm Money Matters (NZ) and director of the New Zealand Centre for Business Ethics and Sustainable Development (NZCBESD). The NZCBESD was initiated by the Auckland University of Technology (AUT) and is supported by AUT, the University of Auckland, Manukau Institute of Technology and the private sector.

Visited 9 times, 1 visit(s) today

A focus on culture

Rabobank’s 520-plus New Zealand employees work from 27 locations – places like Ashburton, Pukekohe and Feilding and from a purpose-built head office in Hamilton. Its employees are proud of the

Read More »
Close Search Window