Barbara Chapman
Chapman, currently the managing director of Sovereign, has been appointed to the newly created role of group executive, marketing & communication at ASB Group’s parent company, the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. She takes on this role mid-July.

Tim Stephens
Stephens has been appointed as partner at Simpson Grierson. He has been in practice since 1995, and rejoined Simpson Grierson in 2001 after three years in England where he undertook postgraduate study at the University of Oxford and worked in leading London litigation firm.

Keith Smith, Vern Curtis
Smith (left) and Curtis have been appointed as independent directors of finance company Crown Money. Smith holds range of directorships and is chairman of The Warehouse Group, Tourism Holdings and Skellerup Holdings. Curtis is director of several private companies and was most recently president of GE New Zealand.

Deidre Ross
Mailshop has promoted Ross to general manager, new role for the company which combines the previous GM positions of operations with sales and marketing.

Marilyn Waring
Waring has been appointed to the Institute for Public Policy (IPP) at AUT University where she will supervise Doctoral and Masters thesis students and pursue major international opportunities across range of public policy issues. She joins AUT from Massey University (Albany) where she was Professor of Public Policy and directed the Master of Public Policy degree programme.

John Spencer
Spencer has been appointed to the four-director board of Hamilton International Airport, filling the vacancy created by previous chairman John Storey’s resignation. Spencer is currently chairman of Tainui Group Holdings, Telfer Young and Unidata; deputy chairman of Solid Energy, NIWA, and the Accounting Standards Review Board; and director of Tower and WEL Networks.

Evan Morch
New Zealand Trade and Enterprise (NZTE) has appointed Morch as regional manager overseeing the organisation’s export activities and regional initiatives in Taranaki, Wanganui, Manawatu, Horowhenua and Kapiti. He was previously NZTE’s sector manager, specialised manufacturing, based in Wellington.

New board members at NZTE
New Zealand Trade and Enterprise (NZTE) has appointed four new board members to replace outgoing members Michael Andrews, Emily Loughnan, Ken Douglas and Wendy Pye, who had all been on the board since NZTE’s inception. Joining the board are Navman founder Peter Maire, viticulturist Jane Hunter, KPMG New Zealand chairman Alan Isaac and Wellington consultant Lorraine Witten.

Margaret Gibson, Garry Wilson
Gibson and Wilson join Unisys’ Australia-New Zealand advisory board as non-executive advisory board members charged with providing senior management with feedback and advice on business strategy. Gibson has spent over 20 years with PricewaterhouseCoopers. Wilson retired from New Zealand’s Accident Compensation Corporation late last year after eight years as its CEO.

Mark Laithwaite, Chris Brereton
Laithwaite, previously 3M Six Sigma Black Belt, replaces Brereton as 3M’s group general manager consumer and office markets. Brereton takes over as 3M Six Sigma Black Belt focusing on the company’s business improvement programme and project management processes.

Peter Bramley, Andrew Housego
New executive appointments at MYOB: Bramley, Christchurch-based general manager, accountant division is now general manager, business division. Housego takes over Bramley’s previous role but will be based in Auckland. He comes to New Zealand from MYOB in Australia where he was in customer care.

Surya Pandey, Mark Pearce
Wintec (Waikato Institute of Technology) has appointed Pandey (left) as research director and Pearce as director of internationalisation. Pandey was the leader of the urban ecosystem sustainability team at Landcare Research. Pearce has recently completed consulting projects for the Ministry of Education and New Zealand Trade & Enterprise.

Visited 7 times, 1 visit(s) today
Close Search Window