UPfront Celebrating the Best of Business

Global consultancy Deloitte used the prestigious annual Deloitte/Management magazine Top 200 Awards at the end of last year to release and reveal the international group’s new corporate name and logo. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu is now simply Deloitte.
The Awards night, with its theme of “New Zealand is the ideal place to establish, grow and do business”, attracted more than 730 of New Zealand’s top executives, directors and their partners to celebrate at Auckland’s ASB Bank Tennis Centre.
The awards and winners included: Deloitte/Management magazine Executive of the Year, Ralph Waters, Fletcher Building; NZIM Young Executive of the Year, Mike Sang, Airways Corporation; Designworks Visionary Leader, Sir John Anderson; and QBE Insurance Chairperson of the Year, Jim Syme. Organisational winners were: Deloitte/Management magazine Company of the Year, Fletcher Building; Brookfields Business Ethics Award, Mercury Energy; Marsh Most Improved Performance Award, Solid Energy; Deloitte Emerging Enterprise of the Year, Woosh Wireless; Colliers International Best Growth Strategy, Vodafone.

1 John Hagen, Chairman, Deloitte. 2 Lizzie Coote (left), John and Christine Nuthall. 3 Back row, left to right – Hugh Caughley, Russell Bradley, Jill Bradley, Marie Reid, Ted Reid, David Leather. Front row, left to right – Chris Richards, Jan Caughley, Anna Richards, Heather Leather. 4 Back row, left to right – Alison Patterson, Pam Norris, Ralph Norris, Alison Main, Nick Main. Front row, left to right – Barry Patterson, Helen Waters, Ralph Waters, Rosemary Howard, John Howard. 5 Geoff Suvalko (left), Designworks, and Visionary Leader Sir John Anderson. 6 Hot off the press, Top 200 Management. 7 CEO of the Year, Ralph Waters, Fletcher Building. 8 Nick Main (left), Deloitte chief executive and CEO of the Year, Ralph Waters, Fletcher Building. 9 Top 200 MC, Maggie Barry. 10 Back row, left to right -NZIM’s Doug Matheson, Ann Chapman, Tony Hassed, Robin Dunlop. Front row, left to right – Fay Marsh, Doug Marsh, David Chapman, Peter Garnett. 11 Back row, left to right – Danny Chan, Andrew Griffith, Gary Hood, Monica Davis, Linda Scherf. Front row, left to right – Mike Sang, Young Executive of the Year, Bronwen Edwards, Lynette Weston. 12 Wayne Boyd and Ann Clarke. 13 Ross Chapman (left), general manager, QBE Insurance, Jim Syme (right), Chairperson of the Year. 14 David Leather (left), Marsh executive director, Solid Energy CEO, Don Elder (centre), Warren Maslin, Solid Energy CFO. 15 Christine Nolan, Winner of the Peppers Hotel du Vin prize for Hot Housie. 16 Kevin Hall (left), gm, Brookfields Lawyers, and Mercury Energy’s Doug Heffernan accepting the Business Ethics Award. 17 Back row, left to right – Paul Johnston, Kevin Hall, Vanessa Bruton, Ian McCombe, Peter Scott, Sue Thomas. Front row, left to right – Richard Evans, Justice Colin Nicholson, Stuart Smith, Shane Thomas. 18 Opposition leader Don Brash and his wife, Je Lan.

Visited 34 times, 1 visit(s) today
Close Search Window