New category for 2024 Diversity Awards NZ

The 2024 Diversity Awards NZ, which celebrate excellence in workplace diversity, equity and inclusion, will include a new Respectful Culture category, says organiser Diversity Works New Zealand.

Diversity Works chief executive Maretha Smit says, in a statement, that “historically, the Inclusive Workplace category has attracted more entries than any other, so we have decided to split that into two categories”.

The new Respectful Culture award will recognise strategies and programmes that have successfully shifted workplace culture across all aspects and intersections of diversity, equity and inclusion.

The Inclusive Workplace award will recognise an initiative or programme to improve workplace outcomes for a very specific dimension of diversity.

Diversity Works says the awards programme, now in its 27th year, is a chance for organisations to showcase the best practice initiatives and mahi they are doing to build inclusive workplaces and create more equitable opportunity for marginalised groups in Aotearoa New Zealand.

There will be six categories for organisations to enter in 2024 and a Diversity Champion category which recognises an individual who expertly uses their knowledge, skills, experience and emotional intelligence to build an environment of belonging for others.

Entries close on April 16.

See the Diversity Awards NZ website here.

Visited 258 times, 1 visit(s) today
Close Search Window