AGMARDT leadership scholarships announced

Seven AGMARDT scholarships totalling $80,000 have been granted to agribusiness people undertaking leadership and governance training.

The scholarships are available for talented people who have the desire to grow their leadership or governance skills to take on future leadership roles within agribusiness and beyond says AGMARDT’s general manager Malcolm Nitschke in a media release.

Scholarship winners were required to demonstrate commitment to ongoing learning through a comprehensive personal development plan and many have included both domestic and international high performance leadership courses specific to their individual skill development.

 “We believe the success of New Zealand agribusiness will be driven by talented and inspired leadership,” he says.

Scholarships were granted to:

  • Mark Brotherston from Tatua Co-Operative Dairy Co Ltd from Hamilton
  • Dale Cook of Pinehill Farming Co Ltd, Patea
  • Megan Hands, Irrigo Centre Ltd from Darfield
  • Sarah Tait, PGG Wrightson Seeds Ltd from Methven
  • Caleb Dennis, Craggy Range Vineyards from Havelock North
  • Kristy McGregor, Federated Farmers of NZ from Levin
  • Eva Harris, Irrigo Centre Ltd from Christchurch

This is the second time AGMARDT has awarded specific scholarships for leadership and governance training, and Nitschke says they will continue to be an annual event.  Applicants were nominated by industry organisations or groups.


Visited 10 times, 1 visit(s) today

Comments are closed.

A focus on culture

Rabobank’s 520-plus New Zealand employees work from 27 locations – places like Ashburton, Pukekohe and Feilding and from a purpose-built head office in Hamilton. Its employees are proud of the

Read More »
Close Search Window