World Class New Zealand Awards Winners Announced

Kea New Zealand and New Zealand Trade and Enterprise have announced the winners of the prestigious 2008 World Class New Zealand Awards, now in its fifth year.
The awards recognise New Zealand’s ‘Tall Poppy’s’ who provide inspiration and leadership for the next generation of business, creative and academic leaders.
The winners, all of whom are profiled in Management magazine’s March issue, are:
• Biotechnology – Professor Garth Cooper
• Information and Communications Technology – Rod Drury
• Research, Science, Technology & Academia – Professor Margaret Brimble
• Finance, Investment & Business Services – Craig Norgate
• Manufacturing – Maurice Prendergast
• Creative Industries – Phil Keoghan
• New Thinking – Bruce Farr.
The winner of the Supreme Award will be announced at black-tie gala dinner at The Langham Hotel in Auckland on 27 February 2008.

Visited 2 times, 1 visit(s) today

Business benefits of privacy

Privacy Week (13-17 May) is a great time to consider the importance of privacy and to help ensure you and your company have good privacy practices in place, writes Privacy

Read More »
Close Search Window